7 – 9 August 2020

AFCM Online Festival ‘Prelude’

The AFCM Online Festival presents three days of music, events and activities, with each day culminating in a concert live streamed to your living room and performed by some of the musicians appearing at next year’s AFCM. A Subscription Pass offers a ticket to all three concerts.

Each concert runs for 90 minutes and includes an entertaining Q&A during interval with the artists – an online version of Concert Conversations!


Lloyd Van’t Hoff – Clarinet
Kristian Chong – Piano

Ensemble Liaison:
David Griffiths – Clarinet
Svetlana Bogosavljevic – Cello
Timothy Young – Piano

Nexas Quartet:
Michael Duke – Soprano Saxophone
Andrew Smith – Alto Saxophone
Nathan Henshaw – Tenor Saxophone
Jay Byrnes – Baritone Saxophone



DAY ONE: Friday 7 August, 7pm – Spring Sonata
Performed by Lloyd Van’t Hoff (clarinet) and Kristian Chong (piano)

DAY TWO: Saturday 8 August, 7pm – Dream a little Dream
Performed by Ensemble Liaison – David Griffith (clarinet), Svetlana Bogosavljevic (cello), Timothy Young (piano)

DAY THREE: Sunday 9 August, 4pm – An American in Paris
Performed by Nexas Quartet – Michael Duke, Andrew Smith, Nathan Henshaw and Jay Byrnes

7 – 9 August 2020

90 minutes per concert