Friday 7th August at 7pm (AEST)

AFCM Online Festival ‘Prelude’ – Concert 1 – Spring Sonata

This first concert in the Australian Festival of Chamber Music’s online festival features two of their 2021 Festival artists, Lloyd Van’t Hoff and Kristian Chong performing three superb pieces of music. The concert includes a warm and engaging Q&A with Lloyd and Kristian during the interval.


Lloyd Van’t Hoff – Clarinet
Kristian Chong – Piano


Beethoven – Sonata for Piano and Violin Op.24 “Spring Sonata” (arr. for clarinet)

Brahms – Sonata for Clarinet and Piano in F minor, op. 120 no. 1

Brahms – Three Intermezzi Op. 117, no. 1 (arr. for clarinet and piano, Paolo Gorini), Andante Moderato

Friday 7th August at 7pm (AEST)

90 minutes incl. interval