Sunday 9th August at 4pm (AEST)

AFCM Online Festival ‘Prelude’ – Concert 3 – An American in Paris

This final concert in the Australian Festival of Chamber Music’s online festival features the Nexas Quartet, Australia’s supreme saxophonist group making a return visit to Townsville for AFCM in 2021.  Nexas have created a fabulous program for us, presenting some traditional French repertoire interspersed with lively works from the New World and ending with their own composition. Brilliant!


Nexas Quartet:
Michael Duke – Soprano Saxophone
Andrew Smith – Alto Saxophone
Nathan Henshaw – Tenor Saxophone
Jay Byrnes – Baritone Saxophone


Piazzolla – La Muerte del Ángel ( arr. Byrnes)
Gershwin – An American in Paris (arr Byrnes)
Debussy – Clair de lune, arr Byrnes
De Leone – Reliquias porteñas (arr. Gustavo Hunt)
Dubois – Quatuor pour Saxophones
Rivier – Grave et Presto
Duke – Los Zapatos de Roberto

Sunday 9th August at 4pm (AEST)

90 minutes incl. interval