Saturday 17th October at 8.30pm (AEDT)

AFCM Presents: An Evening with Orava Quartet

AFCM Presents an evening of fine music with one of Australia’s best string quartets. Orava Quartet are young, energetic, suave and hugely talented. This one-hour concert, streamed live from the Townsville Civic Theatre features a program of Haydn and Schulhoff. Enjoy a warm and engaging Q&A with Orava Quartet after the concert.


Orava Quartet:
Daniel Kowalik – violin
David Dalseno – violin
Thomas Chawner – viola
Karol Kowalik – cello


Haydn – String quartet in B flat major, Op. 76 No. 4 Hob.III:78  ‘Sunrise’
Schulhoff – String Quartet no. 1

Saturday 17th October at 8.30pm (AEDT)
(7.30pm AEST in Queensland)

60 minutes