Kawai Piano Series 4 – Stefan Cassomenos
Wednesday, April 21, 7:00 PM

Maurice Ravel’s limitless imagination runs wild in his 1905 piano masterpiece Miroirs, as he transports us through his enchanted musical mirror to five distinctive and captivating scenes, showcasing the astonishing variety of colours in his compositional palette. Presented alongside is a solo piano version of the symphonic tour de force Rapsodie Espagnole, which Ravel composed at the piano in 1907, and orchestrated in 1908.



Stefan Cassomenos – Piano


Maurice Ravel – Miroirs (1905)
I. Noctuelles
II. Oiseaux tristes
III. Une barque sur l’océan
IV. Alborada del gracioso
V. La vallée des cloches

Maurice Ravel – Rapsodie Espagnole (1908)
I. Prélude à la nuit
II. Malaguena
III. Habanera
V. Feria

Wednesday, April 21, 7:00 PM (AEDT)

60 minutes

The Athenaeum 2
188 Collins St, Melbourne