Thursday 17th December at 8.30pm (AEDT)

Members of Melbourne Chamber Orchestra – Trout Quintet

With its infectious blend of brio, bubble and bonhomie, Schubert’s Trout Quintet is one of the most beloved works of chamber music. Performed here with the composer’s utterly charming single-movement string trio, by musicians of Melbourne Chamber Orchestra and consummate chamber music pianist Louisa Breen.


Louisa Breen – Piano
William Hennessy – Violin
Merewyn Bramble – Viola
Josephine Vains – Cello
Emma Sullivan – Double Bass


Schubert – String Trio in B flat Major D471
Schubert – Piano Quintet in A Major D667 Trout

Thursday 17th December at 8.30pm (AEDT)

60 minutes