Friday 13th November at 7pm (AEDT)

Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra – DEBUSSY, JOHANN STRAUSS & STRAVINSKY

Stravinsky’s Pulcinella is a fresh and original reboot of music from the 18th century. The concert opens with Debussy’s languid and serene Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun and includes Strauss’s Emperor Waltz freshly reimagined in Schoenberg’s orchestration.


Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra

Johannes Fritzsch – conductor


Debussy (arr. Farrington) – Prélude à ‘L’après-midi d’un faune

Johannan Strauss II (arr. Schoenberg) – Emperor Waltz

Stravinsky – Pulcinella Suite

Friday 13th November at 7pm (AEDT)

60 minutes