MCO Chamber Series 5 – Concertante!
Thursday, May 13, 7:00 PM (AEST)

The essence of the most harmonious of triple concertos, Mozart’s Sinfonia Concertante, is perfectly distilled in this anonymous arrangement, which circulated in the early 1800s. Performed here with a wonderful sextet version of Berg’s languorous, haunting Piano Sonata Op 1.


Markiyan Melnychenko – Violin Solo
Rochelle Bryson -Violin
Merewyn Bramble – Viola
Josephine Vains – Cello
Ji Eun Lee – Cello
Emma Sullivan – Double Bass


Berg arr. Muller – Piano Sonata Op. 1 arr. string sextet

Mozart – Sinfonia Concertante (string sextet version)

Thursday, May 13, 7:00 PM (AEST)

60 minutes

The Athenaeum 2
188 Collins St, Melbourne