Thursday 13th August at 8.30pm (AEST)

With its infectious blend of brio, bubble and bonhomie, Schubert’s Trout Quintet is one of the most beloved works of chamber music. Performed here with the composer’s utterly charming single-movement string trio, by principal musicians of Melbourne Chamber Orchestra and consummate chamber music pianist Louisa Breen.


Louisa Breen – Piano
William Hennessy – Violin
Merewyn Bramble – Viola
Michael Dahlenburg – Cello
Emma Sullivan – Double Bass


Franz Schubert – String Trio in B flat major D471

Franz Schubert – Piano Quintet in A major D667 Trout
I. Allegro vivace
II. Andante
III. Scherzo: Presto
IV. Andantino – Allegretto
V. Allegro giusto

Thursday 13th August at 8.30pm (AEST)

60 minutes